Edited location data in Exify doesn't stick when importing / transferring photos to Lightroom or elsewhere
I've edited or removed location information from a photo using Exify but when I import the image into Lightroom (or other apps) the edited info does not persist. Why?
Exify's edited location information doesn't get removed or alterned when you transfer the image to Lightroom, Photos, or any other app on the Mac. That's because the original file is used for the import, not the edited one. Exify's location removal feature is mainly helpful when you share an image on social media (and you don't want people to know where you took it.)