Syncing Timelines Across Platforms & Devices (Mac & iOS)

How do I sync my timeline on Twitterrific across different platforms?

Twitterrific can use either Tweet Marker or iCloud (iOS only) to sync your timeline position. Whenever you switch away from viewing your timeline - such as when you change focus to a different app, switch to a different timeline, or quit Twitterrific - Twitterrific will mark the topmost visible tweet as your current position and send that location to Tweet Marker/iCloud. Next time you launch or bring Twitterrific into focus on any platform, the app will restore your saved position, so you can start reading right where you left off.

To make use of timeline syncing on Mac, open Twitterrific's preferences by going to Twitterrific > Preferences in the menu bar. There, you can change the Tweet Marker setting to either "Show Marker" or "Scroll to Marker".

To enable timeline syncing on iOS, open Twitterrific's in-app settings from the sidebar. From there, you can open the Timeline Sync section, where you'll be able to choose how you want timeline syncing to behave and whether you want to sync using Tweet Marker or iCloud. If you use iCloud syncing on iOS, your timeline won't be synced to the Mac version of Twitterrific, which currently only syncs using Tweet Marker.

The "Show Marker" setting will place a purple ribbon marker on the tweet that was saved as your current position, but will not change your timeline position.

The "Scroll to Marker" setting will place the marker and also automatically scroll your timeline to that position. This setting is recommended so you don't have to manually scroll and look for your synced position