A Developer Tools Access dialog is displayed each time you launch iPulse

The Developer Tools Access dialog is a normal part of the iPulse startup. This (poorly named) function allows iPulse to examine the CPU and memory usage of other processes.

Unfortunately, there isn't a way to permanently allow the access. This dialog is completely under control of the security folks at Apple — they decide when and how to show it. It's currently implemented so that any authorization you enter will last for 24 hours — if you relaunch the app after that period of time, you need to enter your password again.

This is just another step in the security being tightened down on Mac OS X — similar to what's happening with the application sandbox and Gatekeeper.